About Me

Hi and welcome. My name is Victoria and here is a little bit about me. I am a crazy, fun, loving 26 year old who is happily married to a handsome guy named Gabe. We are expecting our first baby in July and couldn't be more excited. We have two sweet basset hounds named Miles and Maggie, who love to play tug-a-war and sniff anything and everything they find. We live in San Antonio, Texas and have been here about a year and a half. I was born in California and raised in Texas, but I will always call California my home-sweet-home.

I love to make pretty things and I enjoy sharing those pretty things with the ones I love.  About 4 years ago my lovely husband bought me my very first sewing machine and then a year and a half later he bought me a serger.  I had never used a sewing machine before, so everything I have done has been trial and error, which makes every project more rewarding than the one before.  

Aside from sewing and crafting, I enjoy the great outdoors, walking our dogs, talking (just ask Gabe), watching old episodes of How I Met Your Mother and The Office, painting, interior design, refurbishing used furniture, thrift shopping and photography (my husband just bought me a Canon Rebel T1I, which I love!). I pretty much love anything artsy fartsy. More importantly, I enjoy spending time with the Lord, relaxing on the couch with my love and snugglin' my pooches.

I think that's about it for now.  And if that isn't enough for you, then you will just have to follow my blog to get to know me a little better.  Enjoy!